Erasmus+ is an exchange programme set up by the European Union which enables students to follow, and to be assessed in, courses at foreign universities, as part of the degree programme for which they are registered in their home university. Erasmus+ students usually spend one full academic year at a foreign university. On successful completion of the Erasmus year, and once the requirements outlined below have been met, BATh students may be awarded the BATh International Degree.

Read our Erasmus Policy Statement here

Erasmus+ Logo

Erasmus+ Partner Universities

Saint Patrick’s College,Maynooth has inter-institutional agreements with Faculties of Theology in the following countries in the Erasmus inter-university exchange programme:

Catholic University of Leuven

University of Split
University of Zagreb

University of South Bohemia

Palacky University Olomouc

University of Helsinki

Institut Catholique de Paris

Institut Albert le Grand (Ircom)

Institut Catholique de Toulouse

University of Augsburg
Sankt Georgen, Frankfurt am Main
University of Freiburg
Fulda University
Catholic University of Applied Sciences, Mainz
University of Regensburg
University of Trier
University of Tübingen
University of Munich
University of Wurzburg
University of Paderborn
University of Münster

Munich School of Philosophy
Catholic University of Applied Sciences, Cologne

University of Malta

Tilburg University, Utrecht

MF Norweigian School of Theology, Oslo

Pontifical University of John Paul II, Cracow

Universidade Católica Portuguesa

University of Ljubljana

Universidad Pontificia de Salamanca

CEU San Pablo University Madrid


We're always fundraising to improve Saint Patrick’s College so why not donate and help make us better!